Our council is considering a new structure for developing the vision and work of the congregation. Vision-focused Ministry would change the role of the Executive Committee from an oversight board to a visioning team.

More about how Vision-focused Ministry might look at Immanuel

ILC’s Council

The Council meets at 7 pm on the third Tuesday of every month, except in July. Meetings are open to the public, and all are welcome to attend.

Church Council members are volunteers who oversee the vision and work of the congregation. If you have questions or suggestions, please bring them to a council member.

Joe Dufresne


Dana Simonson

Vice President

Ann Derr

Past President

Marlene Johnshoy


Mark Thompson


David Stark

Worship & Music Committee Chair

Jody Dahl

Stewardship Committee Chair

Kari Moeller

Membership & Evangelism Committee Chair

Lynnette Zika

Social Action Committee Chair

Tenley Johnson

Education & Youth Committee Chair

Paul Horstmann

Property Committee Chair

Jeff Engelking

Finance Committee Chair

Mike Tjaden

Member at Large

Paul Mattessich

Member at Large

Henry Seka

Member at Large